You are here

CIRM Visiting Professors

CIRM Visiting Scholars will perform mathematical research in cooperation with scientists and researchers of Trento University or, more generally, of the Trento area, holding some research seminars; CIRM Visiting Professors will hold short Ph.D. courses, or 'Summer Courses', or series of seminars. It is foreseen that the selection process for Visiting Professors-Scholars take place through either

  1. individual application, or
  2. invitation by a professor of Trento University or by a member of the Advisory Board.

In both cases, as a rule, the applications-proposals must be motivated on the basis of cooperation or synergy with Mathematicians belonging to Institutions which are related with Trento. Applications must be sent to the address FBK, Centro Internazionale per la Ricerca Matematica, Via Sommarive n. 14-Povo, 38123 Trento, Italy by ordinary mail or via electronic mail to the address Applications must also contain a specific indication of the proposed dates for the visit (usually: between 15 days and two months); it is possible to enclose recommendation letters. Applications and proposals may be sent at any time. However, it is recommended to submit them sufficiently ahead of time, since they will be usually examined three times every year. Especially, visits of a length of more than one month require a Co.Co.Pro. contract ("contratto di collaborazione coordinata e continuativa a progetto"). This requires, for non EEC citizens, a working permit which takes several weeks to be obtained. Two levels of remuneration are foreseen, according to the corresponding career level and the period of staying at CIRM:

  1. Up to Euro 3000 gross per month.
  2. Up to Euro 3500 gross per month.

CIRM will provide the necessary logistic support: office space and computer facilities, access to the library and to other facilities of the Dipartimento di Matematica della Universita' di Trento, and of the Fondazione Bruno Kessler (such as FBK Cafeteria).

List of Visiting Professors at CIRM 2008-2017